Maine Harness Horsemen's Association
Serving the needs of Maine Horsemen and Women

News

LD715 Will END Maine Harness Racing

Please email the sponsors of the bill, the Leaders in both the House and the Senate, and the Veterans and Legal Affairs Committee to let them know LD715 will end Maine Harness Racing. Please be polite and respectful, but let them know how the passage of the bill will harm you and the industries involved. Be sure to include a subject line that lets them know you are opposed to LD 715 because that will be visible in their inbox even if the email is never opened. Please ask your friends, family and anyone that you do business with to please send emails as well.

Senate President Troy Jackson Troy.Jackson@legislature.maine.gov

Senate Democratic Leader Nathan Libby Nathan.Libby@legislature.maine.gov

Senate Democratic  Assistant Eloise Vitelli Eloise.Vitelli@legislature.maine.gov

Senate Republican Leader Dana Dow Dana.Dow@legislature.maine.gov

Senate Republican Assistant Jeffery Timberlake  Jeffrey.Timberlake@legislature.maine.gov

Veterans Legal Affairs 

Senator Louis Luchini - - Chair  Louis.Luchini@legislature.maine.gov

Senator Scott Cyrway  Scott.Cyrway@legislature.maine.gov 

Senator Erin Herbig  Erin.Herbig@legislature.maine.gov

Representative John Schneck - - Chair John.Schneck@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Kent Ackley   Kent.Ackley@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative John Andrews   John.Andrews@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Janice Cooper   Janice.Cooper@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Josanne Dolloff   Josanne.Dolloff@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Sheldon Hanington  Sheldon.Hanington@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Craig Hickman  Craig.Hickman@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Brian Hubbell  Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Jay McCreight  Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov 

Representative Scott Strom  Scott.Strom@Legislature.Maine.gov 

Bill Sponsors: LD715

Rep. Handy Jim.Handy@legislature.maine.gov 

Senator Chipman Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov

Rep. Sylvester Mike.Sylvester@legislature.maine.gov 

Sen. Luchini Louis.Luchini@legislature.maine.gov

Speaker of the House Honorable Sara Gideon Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov 

House Majority Leader Matt W. Moonen Matt.Moonen@legislature.maine.gov

Assistant Majority leader Ryan Fecteau  Ryan.Fecteau@legislature.maine.gov 

House Republican Leader Kathleen R. J. Dillingham  Kathleen.Dillingham@legislature.maine.gov 

House Assistant Republican Leader Harold Trey L. Stewart  Trey.Stewart@legislature.maine.gov 

Maine Horsemen