Maine Harness Horsemen's Association
Serving the needs of Maine Horsemen and Women

News

LD715 Bad for Maine!!

Do you know what economic impact harness racing has on the State of Maine? Do you know how many small businesses are supported by the racing community?

Please share with the sponsor of LD715 and the VLA Committee how much your harness racing business puts back into the economy of Maine! As an industry in 2016 the cascade provided approximately $8.9 million to the entire harness racing industry. In return the industry generated roughly $57.5 million in total economic output to the state. LD715 isn't just bad for harness racing, its bad for the State of Maine!!! Please have all the small businesses that you support contact these legislators as well to them know how losing harness racing will effect their businesses.


Bill Sponsors: LD715

Rep. Handy Jim.Handy@legislature.maine.gov

Veterans Legal Affairs

Senator Louis Luchini - - Chair Louis.Luchini@legislature.maine.gov

Senator Scott Cyrway Scott.Cyrway@legislature.maine.gov

Senator Erin Herbig Erin.Herbig@legislature.maine.gov

Representative John Schneck - - Chair John.Schneck@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Kent Ackley Kent.Ackley@legislature.maine.gov

Representative John Andrews John.Andrews@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Janice Cooper Janice.Cooper@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Josanne Dolloff Josanne.Dolloff@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Sheldon Hanington Sheldon.Hanington@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Craig Hickman Craig.Hickman@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Brian Hubbell Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Jay McCreight Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov

Representative Scott Strom Scott.Strom@Legislature.Maine.gov

Maine Horsemen